Important Election Information

Message from Selectman Bruce Wilson

Madison is fortunate to be a fiscally sound town in a state whose economy continues to stumble. This is why experienced leadership – at every level – is more important than ever to preserve and build our future.


We have a diverse and well-rounded slate of candidates who have a mix of business, governmental and legislative experience – some in Madison, some in Hartford, and some from previous towns, which all come together to form an active and engaged volunteer team in action to bring value to the tax dollars you pay to our town!

Section Links:  2021 Candidates    Candidate Info & Bios    Take Action    Voter Info


Everything! It’s more than a local election as harmful policies under Governor Lamont and the Democratic lead General Assembly continue to impact our town in adverse ways.

Our team stands prepared to monitor and plan for all impacts as they relate to Madison – zoning changes, marijuana implementation, education mandates. With Noreen Kokoruda’s 8 years of experience as our State Legislator, she is able to ensure prompt action in town as state mandates continue.

What’s at Stake


Learn About Our Exceptional Candidates

Our 2021 slate of candidates are your neighbors who are passionate about Madison and are deeply concerned about the town’s future in every way.


Read their biographies, what they stand for, their qualifications, and why they’re running for office.


Projects and Planning Have Stalled… Let’s Get Back to Work!

Over the past 2 years, town projects have stalled – with decisions postponed and actions ceased. 


The residents of Madison deserve a resolution on the Academy School, a vote on the Board of Education’s school plan, the prompt divestiture of Island Avenue School to the OLM Prep Community, and completion of the Downtown revitalization program.


Madison Voter Information

Find the information you need to register, see where you need to go to vote, plus important links.

Committee Officers


Amy Stefanowski     



Alexander (Sandy) McKissick   



Mark Osora       

Recommendations Committee Chair

Ron Clark    


Nominations Committee Chair

Fillmore McPherson